Thursday, 29 September 2011

Tomato Soup

Just like the butternut squash soup, tomato soup is another great Autumn favourite. It is also great for using up any vegetables that yo...

Tuesday, 27 September 2011

Ten Tips for Budget Vegetarian Meals: plus Tomato, Parmesan and Rocket Tart

In the current economic climate, almost everyone is on a budget and looking for a bargain. This goes for food shopping as well as shoppi...

Thursday, 22 September 2011

Tuesday, 20 September 2011

Baked Stuffed Marrow

Marrow has always been one of my favourite vegetables to eat. When I was younger, we used to go to a "pick your own" farm towards...

Monday, 19 September 2011

Butternut Squash Soup

Autumn is one of my favourite times of the year. As the green leaves of summer change to golden yellows reds and browns and fall from th...

Wednesday, 14 September 2011

St Albans Food & Drink Festival 28 Sept – 9 Oct

The 4th St Albans Food and Drink Festival starts on Wednesday the 28th of September and runs until Sunday the 9th of October. Organised by...

Tuesday, 13 September 2011

Wild Ivy Flowers, St Albans: The flowers that travelled one thousand miles!

As social networking continues to creep into more and more areas of our lives, physical copies of books like The Yellow Pages ha...

Friday, 9 September 2011

Easy Peasy Pizza

Easy Peasy Pizza Another great light meal for tea, this "easy peasy pizza" comes from the  "I Can Cook"  recipe book...

Thursday, 8 September 2011

Ideas for Quick Teas for Vegetarian Kids - Link Up

Along with many other 4 year olds up and down the country, our eldest started school this week, marking her transition from preschooler t...

Friday, 2 September 2011

Vegetarian Italian Shepherds Pie

Today I am featuring my vegetarian take on Gino D'Acampo's Italian Shepherds pie. I must confess to being a fan of Gino's co...

ShareThis