Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Review - World Food Cafe: Vegetarian Bible

Another offering from The World Food Cafe series is coming to the shelves, written by Chris and Carolyn Caldicott - owners of the former &q...

Monday, 30 December 2013

New Kitchenalia for Christmas

The festive season is always an ideal opportunity to upgrade my kitchen accessories. After hubby kindly bought me a beautiful blue Kitchen ...

Friday, 27 December 2013

Thomson Cruise Menu Competition: Win a Caribbean Cruise!

I always love to hear about a competition which leaves you dreaming of sunnier climes, and so when I heard about the Thomson Cruises Compet...

Sunday, 22 December 2013

Ideas for Vegetarian Christmas 2013

Over the past couple of years, each Christmas I have published some ideas of food for Christmas dinner. The great thing about these Vegetar...

Pizza Express: Vegetarian Menu Review

As a lover of Italian food, an invitation to review the Vegetarian menu at Pizza Express was very much appreciated. As I have mentioned ...

Saturday, 14 December 2013

Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Tuesday, 19 November 2013

Review of Takeaway.com

Recently we were invited to review takeaway service  Takeaway.com . Takeaway.com is an delivery service which offers over seven thous...

Monday, 18 November 2013

Goats Cheese, Butternut Squash and Red Pepper Pasta

A quick fix-it lunch for Meat Free Monday today. There is a wonderful array of winter squash in the supermarkets and on the allotments at th...

Wednesday, 13 November 2013

Do Chefs Enjoy Cooking for Vegetarians?

This morning I was listening to Chris Evans, advertising the Dine and Disco Auction on Radio Two. He featured Chefs Giorgio Locatelli, Mark...

Friday, 8 November 2013

Higgidy Cookbook and Event

I am rather partial to a pie, and a Pie from Higidy especially , so I was very excited when I was invited to attend an event with the f...

Thursday, 31 October 2013

Wednesday, 23 October 2013

Featured Post: Five Tasty Ways to Cook with Coffee

Whilst you may think of coffee primarily as a delicious morning beverage to prepare you for the day ahead, it also makes a fantastic cook...

Monday, 21 October 2013

Butternut, Feta and Rocket Tart

Well Autumn firmly has its feet under the table at the moment doesn't it! The nights are drawing in and the smell of woodburning fires ...

ShareThis